Skip to main content

Governors are there to set the strategic direction of the federation and to quality assure the work of school leaders. They meet termly as a full Governing Body but play a very active role outside of these meetings. The other subcommittees that meet termly are:

  • Finance & General Purposes
  • Strategic Development
  • Curriculum, Standards, Quality

There are also Local Advisory Boards that oversee Headway and Community Sport (Sports Village and Get Ahead) - they also meet termly with membership consisting of one Governor plus specialist volunteers in the relevant field.

Riverview Federation Governing Body Membership

  • Ms C Edwards - Chair of Governors (Co-Opted)
  • Mr R Briggs (Head Teacher)
  • Mrs M Potterton (Head Teacher)
  • Miss A Brack (Co-Opted)
  • Mrs J Peck (Co-Opted Staff)
  • Ms H Steven (Co-Opted)
  • Mr P Swann (Co-Opted)
  • Mr M Wedgewood (Co-Opted)
  • Mr R Smith (Local Authority)
  • Mrs R Dervey (Parent)
  • Mrs F Small (Parent)
  • Mrs J Ward (Staff)

Register of Interests

Name of Governor Category Date of Appointment Roles & Responsibilities Pecuniary Interests Declared Personal Interests Declared Governor or Trustee of Another School or Academy Date Interests Registered Number of Meetings Attended 2023/24
Cynthia Edwards Co-Opted 01/09/2022 Chair Director of Quarter House Consultancy Ltd None None 31/10/2022 0/0
Richard Briggs Head Teacher 01/09/2022 Head Teacher of Baysgarth School None Coritani Academy (Chair of MOC) 22/09/2022 0/1
Marie Potterton Head Teacher 01/09/2022 Head Teacher of Castledyke Primary School None None 20/09/2022 1/1
Adeline Brack Co-Opted 01/09/2022 Head Teacher of Barton St Peter's Primary School None None 22/09/2022 1/1
Jacqui Peck Co-Opted (Staff) 01/09/2022 Deputy Head Teacher of Castledyke Primary School None None 26/10/2022 1/1
Heather Steven Co-Opted 01/09/2022 None None None 25/09/2022 1/1
Peter Swann Co-Opted 01/09/2022 None None None 20/09/2022 0/0
Michael Wedgewood Co-Opted 01/09/2022 Chair of Finance and General Purposes Committee None None None 23/09/2022 0/0
Robert Smith Local Authority 28/11/2020 Member of North Lincolnshire Association of Governing Bodies, Member of North Lincolnshire Governor Advisory Group Related to Castledyke Primary School Employee Sir John Nelthorpe 17/10/2022 0/0
Ruth Dervey Parent 29/03/2022 Chair of CSQ Committee None None None 22/09/2022 0/1
Fiona Small Parent 22/03/2022 None None None 21/09/2022 1/1
Joanne Ward Staff 24/04/2020 Baysgarth School Employee None None 26/09/2022 1/1

Visit the 'Get Information About Schools' to find out more.