Skip to main content

Our safeguarding policies outline the responsibilities of all staff, students and parents in keeping all children safe from harm. These policies can be found and downloaded from the 'Policy' section and below.

The Designated Safeguarding Officers are Mrs Driscoll (Head of School) and Miss Smith (Child Protection Officer), and the Deputy Designated Safeguarding Officers are Mr Roberts (Assistant Head Teacher), Mrs Hennell (Early Help Manager) and Mrs Murray (Safeguarding Lead - Headway AP). If any parent has a concern over the safety of their child or any other child, please contact the school and request to speak with one of the named staff.

The designated teacher for Looked After Children and previously Looked After Children is Mr North.

Keeping Safe

In school we have a strong pastoral system with Form Tutors, Heads of House and Learning Managers who are there to support your child in dealing with any issues they may have. We also have a dedicated Child Protection Officer and Inclusion Manager on hand.

Support & Information

We are keen to foster strong relationships with parents and carers to promote the welfare of all our students, therefore we have compiled some information below which we feel may help and support in our mission...